Committed to helping fAMILIES succeed

Formed in the fall of 2004, the National Service Office for Nurse-Family Partnership and Child First Board of Directors provides governance, stewardship, and leadership to help the organization accomplish its vision of transforming lives through the power of relationships. We are honored to have a dedicated group of professionals, who volunteer their time and expertise in the pursuit of helping families succeed.

Ensuring success for network partners, AFFILIATES and communities

The Denver, Colorado-based National Service Office is comprised of a diverse and knowledgeable team of nursing and nurse education, public policy, program development, marketing, program quality assurance, administration, legal and information technology professionals, as well as vital support staff in finance and human resources.

The National Service Office staff collaborates with Denver-based Invest in Kids and other partners nationwide to develop new local agencies and to provide continuing support to existing agencies. In addition to direct service to Nurse-Family Partnership and Child First, the National Service Office staff works to educate policy makers, clinicians and the public about the impact Nurse-Family Partnership and Child First have on family health and on government expenditures.

Board of Directors

Paurvi Bhatt, MPH

Chair of the Board
President and Chief Impact Officer, Rosalynn Carter Institute for Caregivers

Karen Howard, JD

Founding Partner of Crossover Partners, LLC

David Kass

Executive Director, Americans for Tax Fairness

Chelsea Lawyer

Former NFP Parent Ambassador
Founder of Being The Village
Program Manager with Tacoma Urban League

Richard Ostuw, MS

Vice Chair of the Board
Community Leader

David Perez

Community Leader

Steven Summer

President and CEO of the Healthcare Institute

Jonathan Webb

CEO at Association of Women's Health, Obstetric and Neonatal Nurses

Todd Wenner

Finance Chair
Executive Vice President Capital Markets and Investor Relations, Vision and Beyond Capital

Amy Young, MD

Vice Dean and Professor, Dell Medical School
The University of Texas at Austin
Chief Clinical Officer, UT Health Austin

Veronica Willeto DeCrane, M.Ed.

Training and Technical Assistance Manager at the University of Montana’s National Native Children’s Trauma Center

Tolu Thomas

Chief Quality Officer & Chief Administrative Officer at Health Care for the Homeless (HCH) in Baltimore, MD

LaKisa Ward

Vice President of Programming and Operations at Versability Resources Inc. in Hampton, VA

Board of Directors Emeritus

Christine Wasserstein

Christian L. Soura

Richard Krugman

John Castle

C. Robin Britt Sr., JD, LLM

Executive Director Guilford Child Development

Robert F. Hill

Hill and Robbins P.C.

Michele Ridge

Former Pennsylvania First Lady

Brett Hanselman


Sue Hagedorn, RN, PhD

Seedworks Films

Leadership Team

Renea Banks

Chief Human Resources and Equity Officer

Sarah McGee

Chief Policy and Government Affairs Officer

Charlotte Min-Harris

Chief Executive Officer

Julia Teska

Chief Financial Officer

Michele Werner

Chief Philanthropy Officer